Christmas and New Year opening hours

christmas lights 

The Charity Commission for Northern Ireland will be closed on the following dates over the Christmas and New Year period:

Monday 23 December Opened 9am-5pm
Tuesday 24 December Opened 9am - 4pm
Wednesday 25 December Closed
Thursday 26 December Closed
Friday 27 December Closed
Saturday 28 December Closed
Sunday 29 December Closed
Monday 30 December Closed
Tuesday 31 December Closed
Wednesday 1 January Closed
Thursday 2 January Opened 9am - 5pm
Friday 3 January Opened 9am-5pm

The wide range of information available on our website may be of assistance to you while we are closed over the festive period. For example:

  • if you would like more infromation on charity registration, or would like to view the new online register of charities, please click here.
  • if you would like to find out more information on submitting a concern about a charity to the Commission please click here.
  • if you would like to find out more about where we provide legal consents please click here.
  • if you would like to view our latest guidance please click here.

You may also contact the Commission using the contact details available here and we will reply to you after our office reopens on Thursday 2 January 2014. 

© Crown Copyright

© 2010 Crown Copyright          Copyright Notice, Disclaimer and Privacy Statement